Viktor Kurtiev

Victor Kurtiev is an outstanding Ukrainian businessman, a founder of "Metropoliya" Group of Companies and "Bessarabia Development Center" Non-Governmental Organization.

The main field of Victor's professional occupation is power engineering, since the activity of "Metropoliya" Group of Companies, managed by him, covers the full range of services in energy, namely, projects management, consulting, engineering, design and construction in the power industry.

 

Despite the heavy agenda, Victor keeps in mind his Motherland always. In 2017, together with other like-minded people, he created the public organization called " Bessarabia Development Center " which supported more than 50 cultural, educational, sports and social projects. One of those projects was a trip of more than 400 gifted children of Bessarabia to Ukraine for excursion, a trip of "Chushma-Variuta" church chorus from Krynychnoe village to the singing competition held in Austria, an annual "Bessarabian games" tournament run in Kamyanka village, international folk festival named "Bessarabia-Folk" held in Gorodne village and many others. 

Support of the youth is the priority area of activity of almost all social projects. This support is reflected in organization of cultural and educational trips of talented young people, assistance in participating in competitions (international ones as well) and providing a possibility for obtaining the higher education in any spot of the World. Moreover, owing to Victor's patronage, the talented school boys and girls from Bessarabia have a wonderful possibility to study in Unit. City (Kiev) free of charge.

 

Victor Kurtiev pays a special attention to his native region, Danube Bessarabia. Under a personal invitation from Victor, Ukraine and mainly Bessarabia was visited by Hollywood movie stars – Cynthia Rothrock and Don "The Dragon" Wilson.

In 2019, under the financial support of Victor Kurtiev, the movie named "Place of Power" telling about Krynychnoe village (Chushmely) was made. Lately it was previewed in Kyiv, Odessa, Krynychnoe village and Sofia (Bulgaria).

Currently, Victor is a general sponsor to the feature-length game film called "Sly Petr is travelling around Bessarabia" ("Хитър Петър пътува из Бесарабия").

Since 2019 Victor Kurtiev is a President of "Danube Sich" -  the greatest on the South of Ukraine Rock Festival.

© 2020 First Ethnographic Film Festival "ОКО"

  • YouTube - Белый круг
  • Instagram - Белый круг
  • Facebook - Белый круг

Виктор Куртев

Виктор Куртев – известный украинский бизнесмен, меценат, основатель группы компаний "Метрополия" и ОО "Центр развития Бессарабии".

Виктор возглавляет группу компаний "Метрополия", деятельность которой охватывает полный спектр услуг в энергетике: управление проектами, консалтинг, инжиниринг, проектирование и строительство.

В 2017 году совместно с единомышленниками основал общественную организацию "Центр развития Бессарабии", при поддержке которой были воплощены в жизнь более 50 культурных, образовательных, спортивных и социальных проектов. Среди которых: поездка более четырехсот одаренных детей Бессарабии в столицу Украины – Киев, поездка Криничненского церковного хора на песенный конкурс в Вену, ежегодные спортивные соревнования в селе Каменка - "Бессарабские игры", а также Международный фольклорный фестиваль в селе Огородное "Бессарабия-Фолк" и так далее.

 

Поддержка молодежи является приоритетным направлением во многих общественных проектах. Это и организация культурно-образовательных поездок талантливых ребят, и помощь в участии в конкурсах, в том числе и международных, а также возможность получить высшее образование в любом высшем учебном заведении мира. В частности, благодаря спонсорской поддержке Виктора, талантливые школьники Бессарабии имеют возможность учиться на безоплатной основе в UNIT.City (Киев).

Особое внимание меценат уделяет своему родному региону - Придунайской Бессарабии. По персональному приглашению Виктора Бессарабию посетили звезды голливудского кино - Синтия Ротрок и Дон "Дракон" Уилсон.

 

В 2019 году при финансовой поддержке Виктора Куртева состоялись съемки документального фильма о селе Криничное (Чушмелий) - "Место силы" и презентация его в Киеве, Одессе, с.Криничное и Софии (Болгария).

В настоящее время Виктор выступает генеральным спонсором полнометражного игрового фильма "Хитър Петър пътува из Бесарабия" (пер. "Хитрый Петр путешествует по Бессарабии").

 

С 2019 года Виктор Куртев – президент самого масштабного на Юге Украины рок-фестиваля "Дунайская Сич"

© 2020 Перший етнографічний кінофестиваль "ОКО"

  • YouTube - Белый круг
  • Instagram - Белый круг
  • Facebook - Белый круг